

National council** (NC) comprises

- 7 branch representatives elected by each branch (term of office 2 years) and 5 category reps (D, RT, NM, US & Education) who are nominated by branches and elected nationally by branches {term of office 2 years}
- President {term of office 2 years} and president-elect are elected by NC from the above members. President-elect elected one year prior to end of president's term of office
- The past-president (term of office 1 year until election of president-elect)
- National treasurer appointed by NC (term of office 4 years)
- Public Liaison Officer (PLO) appointed by NC (term of office 2 years)

SOCIETY OF RADIOGRAPHERS OF SOUTH AFRICA

NON-PROFIT PROFESSIONAL ORGANISATION

Management structure

- National council [max 16 members]
- EXCO⁺⁺ {7 NC members}: president; past president or pres elect; national treasurer; 4 NC members
- Seven branches: Chair, secretary, treasurer, NC representative (see above NC**)
 , category reps [max12 committee members]
- Administrative officer
- ISRRT representative
- Editor The South African Radiographer & editorial board